Help Home > Allocating Menu Profiles to Users

Help Index 

Home


How do I allocate menu profiles to users?

Once menu profiles have been set up you can allocate them to employees and users.

Allocating menu profiles to employees is done on the Username tab within the Maintain Employees screen.

To allocate menu profiles to users, follow the instructions below.

  1. Select User Profiles from the menu.

  2. From the list of Menu Profiles on the left hand side of the screen, select the menu profile to which you want to allocate users. The user that currently have this profile allocated are shown in the Allocated Users list.

  3. From the list of Unallocated Users, select the person that you want to allocate to this profile.

  4. Click the << button to transfer the user to the Allocated Users list.

Any changes you make are committed immediately to the database, you don't need to save them.

Note: If you want to change the menu profile to which a user is assigned, you need to remove them from their current profile before you can assign them to the new one.

 

To top of page

 


NorthgateArinso UK Limited. All rights reserved.